I just can't rap my head around refooting
Posted: Mon Feb 02, 2015 1:03 am
I'm going to be gming my groups first game of OVA in a couple weeks and while doing a combat test i try performing a refooting and realized I'm not exactly sure how it works.
The scenario that caused this was my opponents original initiative was 5, mine was 4. I rolled a refooting role of 5 and then we hit the problem. In this situation does my roll just automatically superceed his or do we start a sequence of roll offs. This problem of course leads to more issues with more players. What if there was already a tie would all people with rolls of five roll against me? What if the further back person came out on top without having intended to do a refooting.
I'm hoping I've just totally misunderstood the rule and I'm over thinking the situation.
The scenario that caused this was my opponents original initiative was 5, mine was 4. I rolled a refooting role of 5 and then we hit the problem. In this situation does my roll just automatically superceed his or do we start a sequence of roll offs. This problem of course leads to more issues with more players. What if there was already a tie would all people with rolls of five roll against me? What if the further back person came out on top without having intended to do a refooting.
I'm hoping I've just totally misunderstood the rule and I'm over thinking the situation.